top of page
  • tartcatotercomples

Download Lazarus The Complete Guide Free Pascal [March-2022]







Particularly i miss some information on features of Vala programming language. What is Vala? I found that Vala programming language is similar with C. Why you should use Vala? Why are you using Vala in new software? I found that developer is new to Vala and he is testing whether he can use Vala or not. What is your thoughts about Vala language? Please give me any advice or information about Vala and Lazarus. Thank you in advance. Best Regards. A: After I read your other questions, I would suggest getting the same (if you can). It should go for free. It's a very good tool and it has a nice documentation. With Lazarus, you can compile C code, but not much else. The problem is that most of the stuff is written in C. It's not possible to rewrite all of the relevant libraries in Vala, so you're limited to using the stuff that's already there. For example, there is a long list of "missing" things that there are a number of them listed as things "planned for the next version". Why do you need to use Vala? I'd suggest the following. Write the program in Lazarus, but don't call C functions. Then when the program is ready, add Vala support, and re-compile the whole thing. Q: git: branch on master to temporary branch, checkout master to another branch I have master, backup and backup_2 branches in my git repo. master is developed backup_2 is stable backup is a branch to which backup_2 is branched to: $ git branch backup backup_2 $ git checkout backup_2 What I want to do is to create a branch on master (let's say test) which has the same source code as backup. The test branch should be stable, so that I can easily merge it to backup if the tests have to be done in a branch and not on master. After tests are done, I want to switch test branch to master and then merge it to backup. Is this possible? First, you need to merge backup_2 into master, then create the test branch $ git checkout master $ git merge backup_2 $ git checkout -b test Now you


Related links:

6 views0 comments
bottom of page